Politique de confidentialité

Politique de confidentialité

Bienvenue chez Invisor! Votre confidentialité et la protection de vos renseignements personnels nous tiennent à cœur. Avant de soumettre tout renseignement personnel, veuillez lire attentivement la présente politique de confidentialité. Dans le présent document, « vous », « votre » et « vos » désignent la personne qui accède au site Web d’Invisor à l’adresse www.invisor.ca (le « site ») ou qui l’utilise, et « Invisor » désigne Invisor Financial Inc. (IFI) et ses filiales en propriété exclusive, Invisor Investment Management Inc. (IIMI) et Invisor Insurance Services Inc. (IISI). En accédant au site, vous acceptez la présente politique de confidentialité.

Renseignements personnels

Dans le cadre de ses activités, Invisor recueille, utilise et communique les renseignements requis pour vous conseiller adéquatement sur ses produits et services et pour vous offrir un service de qualité. À ces fins, Invisor conserve plusieurs types de renseignements conformément aux dispositions qui suivent. Invisor s’engage à préserver la confidentialité de vos renseignements privés, sauf disposition contraire de la loi.

  • Invisor reçoit et peut stocker toute information que vous saisissez sur le site ou que vous lui fournissez autrement, y compris des renseignements pouvant vous identifier (les « renseignements personnels ») comme votre prénom, votre nom de famille, votre numéro d’assurance sociale, votre date de naissance, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse postale avec code postal, votre adresse électronique, votre nom d’utilisateur et votre mot de passe.
  • Invisor peut aussi demander que vous saisissiez d’autres renseignements sur le site, notamment votre revenu annuel, la valeur nette de vos actifs, vos objectifs financiers, votre état civil, votre niveau de connaissance en matière de placements, vos titres et qualités d’investisseur, votre préférence de langue et votre province de résidence. Des informations supplémentaires, par exemple votre numéro de carte crédit, peuvent être nécessaires pour effectuer des transactions sur le site.
  • Lorsqu’une société s’inscrit à titre de promoteur d’un régime de retraite auprès d’Invisor, cette dernière recueille des renseignements sur elle, notamment son nom commercial, son numéro d’identification d’employeur, des détails sur ses régimes de retraite existants et l’adresse courriel de sa personne-ressource. Invisor recueille également certains renseignements personnels et financiers sur les employés participant au régime, notamment leur nom, numéro d’assurance sociale, date de naissance, revenu annuel, adresse, genre, état civil, adresse courriel et autres coordonnées, profession, secteur d’activité, salaire et taux de cotisation.
  • Les services d’Invisor s’adressent aux personnes de 18 ans et plus seulement. Si le parent ou tuteur légal d’une personne âgée de moins de 18 ans constate que son enfant a fourni des renseignements permettant de l’identifier à Invisor sans son consentement, il peut écrire au hello@invisor.ca. Lorsqu’Invisor constate qu’une personne de moins de 18 ans lui a fourni de tels renseignements, elle les supprime de ses dossiers.
  • Vous pouvez refuser de fournir des renseignements personnels à Invisor. Le refus de fournir des renseignements personnels peut cependant vous rendre inadmissible à certains services d’Invisor et vous empêcher d’utiliser certaines fonctionnalités du site.

Autres renseignements

  • À l’instar d’autres sites Web, celui d’Invisor enregistre automatiquement certaines informations sur votre ordinateur lorsque vous le visitez, notamment des données sur votre session, votre adresse IP et votre navigateur Web. Invisor peut également recueillir des informations sur vos activités en ligne, comme les pages consultées et les données affichées ou sur lesquelles vous avez cliqué.
  • Invisor utilise des témoins et des pixels invisibles pour personnaliser et améliorer votre expérience sur son site. Les témoins sont de petits fichiers déposés sur votre disque dur, votre téléphone portable ou tout autre appareil utilisé pour accéder à Internet. Ils stockent des informations anonymes, par exemple le fait que vous ayez consulté le site à partir de votre appareil mobile. Les pixels invisibles sont quant à eux de petits blocs de code qui permettent à un autre serveur de mesurer la fréquence d’affichage d’une page Web. Invisor peut stocker certaines informations personnelles dans un témoin ou un pixel invisible, comme l’adresse du site visité immédiatement avant celui d’Invisor, des informations financières pertinentes pour améliorer votre expérience utilisateur et des données utiles à des fins de marketing. De plus, Invisor peut utiliser un témoin ou un pixel invisible stockant uniquement des informations anonymes pour suivre les visiteurs sur son site afin de mieux personnaliser ses campagnes de marketing et de publicité. Les témoins, pixels invisibles et autres technologies similaires ne sont pas nécessaires pour que le site fonctionne. Vous n’êtes pas tenu de les accepter pour utiliser le site, mais leur refus ralentira la navigation.
  • En plus des témoins et des pixels invisibles, Invisor peut utiliser des technologies de suivi de tiers (les « outils de suivi »), comme Google Analytics, pour recueillir des informations sur vous et votre activité sur le site. Les outils de suivi enregistrent notamment la fréquence à laquelle un utilisateur visite le site, les pages qu’il consulte et les autres sites qu’il a visités avant celui-ci. Invisor utilise ces informations pour améliorer son site. Les outils de suivi enregistrent votre adresse IP à la date à laquelle vous visitez le site, ainsi que d’autres informations anonymes (par exemple, le type de navigateur et le type d’appareil utilisé pour visiter le site), mais ni votre nom ni aucun autre renseignement pouvant servir à vous identifier. Les outils de suivi sont régis par leurs propres conditions d’utilisation et politiques de confidentialité. Invisor ne combine pas les informations obtenues de Google Analytics avec les renseignements personnels.

Utilisation des renseignements personnels

Invisor utilise votre compte et son contenu pour vous offrir des produits et services, mais aussi pour :

  • faciliter l’accès au site et son utilisation;
  • communiquer avec vous, notamment pour vous fournir des informations générales sur le site;
  • gérer la participation à la communauté Invisor (affichage de commentaires, forum de discussion, etc.);
  • répondre à vos questions et à vos commentaires;
  • vous demander de l’information, y compris par le biais de sondages;
  • résoudre des différends ou des problèmes techniques;
  • prévenir des activités potentiellement interdites ou illégales.

Communication des renseignements personnels

  • Invisor ne vend ni ne communique aucun renseignement personnel à des tiers, sauf lorsque la loi le permet ou l’exige, par exemple pour établir ou exercer ses droits dans le contexte d’une réclamation. Invisor peut également être tenue par la loi de révéler ces renseignements en réponse à une assignation à comparaître, à une ordonnance du tribunal ou à une procédure judiciaire contraignante.
  • De même, Invisor peut communiquer vos renseignements personnels si elle juge nécessaire d’enquêter sur des activités illégales suspectées ou avérées ou de les prévenir, ou encore s’il s’agit de protéger et de défendre les droits, la propriété ou la sécurité d’Invisor, de ses utilisateurs ou d’autrui.
  • Dans le cadre de ses services et à des fins commerciales, Invisor peut communiquer vos renseignements personnels à des tiers avec qui elle a conclu des ententes de confidentialité, par exemple à un service de vérification de l’identité, à un cabinet d’experts-comptables ou à des sociétés de marketing et d’analytique. Elle peut également communiquer vos renseignements à d’autres institutions financières, par exemple dans le cadre d’une demande de transfert d’actifs.
  • Pour améliorer votre expérience et vous offrir un service de qualité, Invisor peut partager vos renseignements (personnels ou non) entre IFI, IIMI, IISI et ses autres filiales.
  • Invisor peut communiquer tout renseignement reçu dans le cadre d’un service en milieu de travail, par exemple d’un régime d’épargne retraite collectif, aux employeurs, aux promoteurs dudit régime (le cas échéant) ou à toute personne autorisée à cette fin. Elle peut aussi communiquer certains renseignements, notamment concernant les soldes de compte, les cotisations, les distributions et les flux de trésorerie, à l’institution financière agissant à titre de fiduciaire des régimes d’épargne retraite qu’elle et les membres de son groupe gèrent.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Invisor fait preuve de diligence dans la protection de vos renseignements personnels. Elle emploie plusieurs mesures physiques et électroniques pour assurer leur sécurité, notamment le plus puissant cryptage de navigateur disponible, l’utilisation de serveurs situés dans des lieux sécurisés et des processus systématiques de stockage sécuritaire des données. Invisor limite l’accès à vos renseignements personnels et financiers à ses employés autorisés qui en ont besoin pour leur travail et elle exige le même niveau de protection des fournisseurs tiers. De plus, si vous choisissez de fermer votre compte ou si Invisor le résilie, il demeure couvert par les politiques et pratiques de confidentialité susmentionnées. Si vous avez un compte Invisor auquel vous accédez par l’intermédiaire du site ou d’applications mobiles, il vous incombe de maintenir vos identifiants confidentiels et de restreindre l’accès à votre ordinateur.

Invisor ne communique ni n’affiche aucune adresse courriel.

À l’exception de ce qui est indiqué ci-dessus, Invisor vous avise lorsqu’elle entend communiquer des renseignements personnels vous concernant à des tiers, et vous avez la possibilité de refuser cette communication, sauf dans le cas où Invisor est tenu de partager ces renseignements en vertu d’une ordonnance d’un tribunal ou de la loi.

À tout moment, si vous souhaitez qu’Invisor cesse de vous envoyer des communications de marketing, veuillez suivre les instructions de désabonnement décrites dans lesdites communications.

Consultation ou modification des renseignements personnels recueillis

Une fois votre compte Invisor créé, vous pouvez utiliser votre tableau de bord pour accéder à votre profil et consulter ou modifier les renseignements qu’il contient. En cas de problème, écrivez à hello@invisor.ca. Notez qu’en vertu d’exigences réglementaires, Invisor est tenue de conserver tous les renseignements de clients, y compris les anciennes versions de renseignements modifiés, pendant au moins sept ans.

Invisor peut mettre à jour la présente politique de confidentialité de temps à autre sans préavis en publiant une nouvelle version. Il est bon de la consulter périodiquement afin de vous tenir au courant de la façon dont sont protégés vos renseignements personnels. Invisor vous avisera de tout changement important à la politique de confidentialité par courriel ou en plaçant un avis sur le site. Veuillez vérifier la date d’entrée en vigueur ci-dessous pour déterminer s’il y a eu des changements depuis votre dernière consultation.

Pour toute question sur la politique de confidentialité, veuillez communiquer avec Invisor :

103-1320 Cornwall Road
Oakville, ON L6J 7W5
Courriel : hello@invisor.ca
Sans frais : 1 866 611-5431
Dernière mise à jour : 10 janvier 2017

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Welcome to Invisor! We work hard to protect your personal information and ensure your information is kept private and secure. Before you submit or provide any personal information to Invisor, please read this Privacy Policy carefully. References to “you” or “your” shall mean the person accessing or using this site. References to “Invisor”, “we”, “us” or “our” shall mean Invisor Financial Inc. (IFI) and its wholly-owned subsidiaries, Invisor Investment Management Inc. (IIMI) and Invisor Insurance Services Inc. (IISI). By accessing Invisor’s website located at www.invisor.ca (the “Site”) you are accepting the policies and practices described in this Privacy Policy.

Personal Information

We collect, use, and share information we need to conduct our business, to advise you of our products and services, and to provide you with customer service. We may collect and maintain several types of customer information needed for these purposes, such as those noted below. Except as required by law or requested by regulatory authorities, Invisor agrees to maintain your non-public information in strict confidence.

  • Invisor receives and may store any information you enter on the Site or provide to Invisor in any other way. This includes information that can identify you (“Personal Information”), including your first and last name, social insurance number, date of birth, telephone number, mailing address including postal code, email addresses, user name and password.
  • Invisor may also request, or you may provide to the Site, other information about such as your annual income, net worth,financial goals, marital status, level of investment knowledge, investor qualifications, language and location preferences. Additional information, including your credit card information, may be required in order to enter into other transactions on the Site.
  • When a company creates an account with Invisor as a retirement plan sponsor, we will collect information on both the company and its employees as plan participants, including but not limited to, the company’s name, the company’s employer identification number, details about the company’s existing retirement plans, an email address of the company’s contact person and other relevant plan information. We will also collect certain personal and financial information about the plan participants, including, but not limited to, names, social insurance numbers, dates of birth, annual incomes, addresses, gender, marital status, email addresses and other contact information, occupation, industry, salary information, and contribution rates.
  • Invisor is not directed to anyone under the age of 18. If a parent or guardian becomes aware that his or her child under the age of 18 has provided us with personally identifiable information without his or her consent, he or she should contact us at hello@invisor.ca. If we become aware that a child under the age of 18 has provided us with personally identifiable information, we will delete such information from our files.
  • You may decline to provide personal information to Invisor. Declining to provide personal information may disqualify you for Invisor services and Site features that require certain personal information.

Other Information Collected

  • Similar to other websites, Invisor may automatically collect some information about your computer when you visit the Site, including session data, IP address, and Web browser software. Invisor may also collect information about your online activity, such as browsing activity, data displayed or clicked on, and other information.
  • We use technologies such as cookies and pixels to customize and improve your experience with the Site. Cookies are small pieces of data that are stored on your computer, mobile phone or any other device used to access the internet. Pixels are small code blocks on a website that allow for another server to measure viewing of a webpage and often are used in connection with cookies. Cookies store anonymous information, such as whether you viewed the site from your mobile device. We may store some personal information in a cookie and/or pixel, such as the site that you visited immediately prior to visiting Invisor and relevant financial information that allows us to enhance your user experience and for marketing purposes. Additionally, we may use a cookie and/or pixel that only stores anonymous information to track visitors across websites to better customize our marketing and advertising campaigns. Cookies, pixels, and similar technologies are not required for site functionality. You are not required to accept any cookies or pixels to use this site. However, refusing to accept cookies or pixels will make the use of the Site more cumbersome and less accessible.
  • Along with cookies and pixels, Invisor may also use third-party tracking technology (“Tracking Tools”), such as Google Analytics, to record similar information regarding you and your activity on the Site. The Tracking Tools collect information about how often users visit this Site, what pages they visit when they do so, and what other sites they used prior to coming to this site, among other information. We use the information we get from these Tracking Tools to improve this Site. The Tracking Tools collect the IP address assigned to you on the date you visit this Site, along with other anonymized information (e.g., browser type and type of device used to visit the Site), but not your name or other personal identifying information. The Tracking Tools’ ability to use and share information about your visits to this Site is restricted by their terms of use and privacy policies. We do not combine the information collected through the use of Google Analytics with personally identifiable information.

Use of Personal Information

Invisor maintains your account and its contents to provide products and services to you and to improve our services, including but not limited to:

  • registration and management of your account, including facilitating your access to and use of the Site;
  • communicating with you in general, including providing general information about the Site;
  • sharing Invisor community information, including posting your reviews, forum posts, and other content to the Site;
  • responding to your questions and comments;
  • soliciting information from you, including through surveys;
  • resolving disputes or troubleshooting problems;
  • preventing potentially prohibited or illegal activities.

Sharing Personal Information

  • Invisor does not sell, rent, or otherwise share your information with any third parties, except as permitted or required by law, such as when we reasonably believe it is necessary or appropriate to establish or exercise our legal rights in order to defend against legal claims. We also may be required by law to share this information in response to subpoenas, court orders, or other legal process.
  • Your information may also be shared if we reasonably believe it is necessary or appropriate to investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal or suspected illegal activities; to protect and defend the rights, property, or safety of Invisor, our users, or others.
  • In order to provide our services and for everyday business purposes, we may share your personal information with third parties, including consumer identification verification services, public accounting firms, and certain other service providers (including companies that perform marketing and analytics services) that have entered into agreements, which require that these third parties keep this information confidential. We may also disclose your information to other third-party financial institutions, e.g., if you ask to transfer assets from Invisor to such financial institutions.
  • To enhance your experience with Invisor and provide customer support, we may share your information (including Personal Information) between IFI, IIMI, IISI and any other subsidiary of Invisor.
  • In order to provide workplace services to employers or plan sponsors, such as retirement savings plan services, we may exchange any information received in connection with such services with the employer or plan sponsor or others they may authorize. We may also share information, including but not limited to account positions, contributions, distributions, and cash flows, with a third-party financial institution that serves as a directed trustee to retirement savings plans serviced by Invisor and its affiliates.

How Your Personal Information is Protected

Invisor works diligently to protect your personal information. We employ several physical and electronic safeguards to keep your information safe. We use the strongest available browser encryption, store all of our data on servers in secure facilities, and implement systematic processes and procedures for securing and storing data. We limit access to your personal and financial information to only those employees with authorized access who need to know the information in order to perform their jobs, and we require third parties who perform services for Invisor to agree to keep your information confidential. Furthermore, if you choose to close your account or your account is terminated with us, we will continue to adhere to the privacy policies and practices outlined here. If you maintain an Invisor account that you access through our website or mobile apps, you are responsible for protecting and maintaining the confidentiality of your account and password and restricting access to your computer.

Invisor will not share your email address with any other users nor display it any public manner.

Other than as set out above, you will be notified when personal information about you will be shared with third parties, and you will have an opportunity to choose not to have us share such information, except where Invisor is required to share such information by court order or law.

If you decide at any time that you no longer wish to receive marketing communications from us, please follow the “unsubscribe” instructions provided in the communications.

How You Can Access or Change Your Personal Information That We Have Collected

Once you have registered with Invisor, you can access your profile via your secure dashboard or by contacting us, review the information that is stored, and revise that information. If you have any problems, you may also contact us at hello@invisor.ca. Due to regulatory requirements, we do not delete residual copies of outdated information and must preserve all customer data for a minimum of seven years.

Changes to Invisor’s Privacy Policy

Invisor may update this Privacy Policy from time to time without prior notice, by posting a new version of this Privacy Policy. We encourage you to periodically review this Privacy Policy to stay informed about how we are protecting the personally identifiable information we collect. We will notify you of any material changes to this Privacy Policy by either sending a notice to the email address you provided to us, or by placing a notice on the Site. Please check the effective date below to determine if there have been any changes since you have last reviewed the Privacy Policy.

If you have any questions on the Privacy Policy, please contact us at:

Invisor
482 South Service Road East, Unit 103
Oakville, ON L6J 2X6
Email: hello@invisor.ca
Toll-Free: 1-866-611-5431

Last amended date: January 10th 2017