Termes et conditions d’utilisation

Conditions d’utilisation :

Le présent site Web est la propriété d’Invisor Financial inc. (IFI) et de ses filiales en propriété exclusive Invisor Investment Management inc. (IIMI) et Invisor Insurance Services inc. (IISI).

Veuillez prendre connaissance des conditions d’utilisation suivantes avant d’utiliser un ordinateur, une application téléchargeable, un navigateur d’appareil mobile ou de toute autre technologie pour accéder aux caractéristiques, fonctionnalités, contenus ou informations que contient le site Web d’Invisor. Dans les conditions d’utilisation, les termes « vous », « votre » et « vos » réfèrent à l’utilisateur du site Web, et « Invisor » à IFI, IIMI et IISI. Invisor se réserve le droit de modifier ou d’annuler les conditions d’utilisation d’un de ses sites à tout moment sur préavis donné par écrit ou courriel ou encore publié sur le site en question. Veuillez les consulter régulièrement.

IIMI est inscrite à titre de gestionnaire de portefeuille auprès des organismes de réglementation des valeurs mobilières de la Colombie-Britannique, de l’Alberta, de la Saskatchewan, du Manitoba, de l’Ontario et du Québec.

IISI est autorisée à vendre des produits d’assurance vie et d’assurance maladie en Ontario et au Manitoba.

Généralités

Rien sur le présent site Web ne constitue une offre ni une recommandation d’achat ou de vente de valeurs mobilières. IIMI n’offre ses services de conseils en placement qu’à ses clients sous contrat. Tout investisseur qui entend se prévaloir des services de conseils en placement d’IIMI est d’abord invité à lire tous les contrats dans leur intégralité et à déterminer s’ils conviennent à sa situation particulière. IIMI n’offre ses services de conseils en placement que dans les provinces où la loi le lui permet.

Les solutions et services d’assurance sont fournis par IISI. Rien sur le présent site Web ne constitue une offre d’assurance vie ou d’assurance maladie. IISI n’offre ses conseils en matière d’assurance qu’à ses clients. IISI n’émet aucune des polices d’assurance décrites ou citées sur le site Web. Bien qu’Invisor s’efforce de garder les informations publiées, y compris le montant des primes, à jour et exactes, ni les prix ni les fourchettes de primes indiqués ne sont contraignants. La compagnie d’assurance détermine le montant final de la prime au moment de l’émission de la police. Tous les produits d’assurance sont assujettis aux conditions et restrictions fournies par l’assureur au moment de l’achat.

Rien sur le présent site Web ne constitue un conseil juridique ni fiscal. Pour obtenir des conseils juridiques ou fiscaux, veuillez consulter votre avocat, votre conseiller fiscal ou votre comptable, selon le cas.

Invisor déploie des efforts raisonnables pour maintenir le présent site Web en ligne. Il y aura cependant des moments où il sera mis hors ligne temporairement à des fins d’entretien, de mise à jour et d’autres modifications raisonnables.

Les produits et services décrits sur le présent site Web ne sont offerts qu’au Canada. Rien sur ce site ne constitue la promotion de tels produits et services dans d’autres pays.

Certaines informations du présent site Web, notamment les données sur le rendement de fonds négociés en bourse et de fonds communs de placement, peuvent provenir de tiers. Invisor ne peut être tenue responsable des erreurs, des retards, des pertes ni des dommages causés par ces informations ou les actions en découlant.

Les outils et calculateurs financiers offerts sur le présent site Web, y compris InvisorGPS™, sont fournis à titre informatif; ils ne peuvent être interprétés comme des conseils ni un plan financier.

Outils et sites de tiers

Invisor peut avoir recours à certains outils ou programmes de tiers dont certains peuvent être hébergés sur un serveur tiers ou un site indépendant, et ce, possiblement à l’extérieur du Canada (aux États-Unis). Ainsi, lorsque vous accédez au présent site Web, il se peut que vous soyez connecté à ces serveurs ou sites tiers. L’accès à d’autres sites et l’utilisation d’outils ou de programmes de tiers sur le présent site Web sont soumis aux conditions générales de ces sites, outils et programmes.

Le présent site Web peut contenir des hyperliens vers des sites Web tiers. Invisor ne peut être tenue responsable du contenu ni du bon fonctionnement de ces sites et ne garantit pas l’exactitude de leurs informations. La mention d’une organisation non affiliée à Invisor sur le présent site Web ne doit pas être interprétée comme une approbation de ses services ou de ses produits par Invisor ou ses représentants. Invisor ne peut être tenue responsable de l’exactitude, du contenu, de l’exhaustivité, de la légalité, de la fiabilité ni de l’opérabilité de ces sites ni des services et des ressources qu’ils proposent. Pour toute question concernant de tels services ou ressources, communiquez directement avec les sociétés responsables.

FINANCEMENT ÉLECTRONIQUE ET DEMANDES DE TRANSFERT

En utilisant le site Web Invisor, vous comprenez que les instructions que vous fournissez lorsque vous êtes connecté au site Web Invisor sont considérées comme des instructions signées. Vous devez vous assurer que toutes les demandes de financement sont exactes et completes. En faisant une telle demande sur le site Web de Invisor, vous nous autorisez à agir en votre nom pour lancer les transactions conformément aux instructions fournies. Si des modifications aux instructions d’origine sont requises, nous essaierons d’honorer toutes les modifications apportées à la demande initiale, mais nous ne pourrons peut-être pas le faire d’une manière qui empêcherait l’achèvement de la transaction initiale. Vous comprenez que toute erreur ou information incomplète sur un transfert d’un autre établissement peut entraîner le rejet, le retard ou l’envoi d’un virement sur un compte incorrect. Vous acceptez d’indemniser Invisor de toute perte découlant de ou liée à toute information erronée ou incomplète sur toute demande de financement ou de transfert électronique.

Confidentialité

Invisor s’engage à respecter la confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la façon dont ces derniers sont recueillis et utilisés, veuillez consulter la politique de confidentialité d’Invisor. Il est important de garder à l’esprit qu’Internet n’est pas un moyen de communication à toute épreuve. Pour cette raison, Invisor ne peut garantir la confidentialité des informations que vous saisissez, que vous envoyez ou que vous demandez à recevoir lors de leur transmission dans Internet. Invisor ne peut être tenue responsable des dommages que vous ou d’autres personnes pourriez subir en raison du bris de confidentialité de ces informations au cours de leur transmission dans Internet.

Droit d’auteur

Le contenu du présent site est protégé par droit d’auteur. Les utilisateurs du site ont le droit de copier son contenu à des fins personnelles et non commerciales, mais ils ne peuvent pas autrement publier ni reproduire une partie de ce site sans l’autorisation écrite préalable d’Invisor, y compris dans Internet, tout autre système informatique local ou international ou tout autre moyen d’accéder au contenu. Toute copie ou publication du matériel d’Invisor doit porter mention de sa source.

Pour avoir de plus amples renseignements sur l’utilisation des informations du présent site Web ou obtenir une licence pour leur reproduction ou leur publication, veuillez adresser une demande par courriel à hello@invisor.ca. Toute violation des droits d’Invisor donnera lieu à une action en justice appropriée. Invisor décline toute responsabilité pouvant résulter de la reproduction ou de l’utilisation non autorisée des informations du présent site Web.

Marques de commerce

Les marques de commerce relatives aux produits et services d’Invisor sont sa propriété exclusive, octroyée sous licence. Ces marques de commerce sont protégées par les lois canadiennes et étrangères sur les marques de commerce. Tous droits réservés.

Avis de non-responsabilité

Les renseignements figurant sur le présent site Web, y compris les taux de rendement des fonds et leurs valeurs unitaires, sont jugés fiables au moment de leur publication. Invisor ne peut garantir que les informations seront exactes, complètes et à jour en tout temps. Invisor peut modifier le présent site Web de temps à autre sans préavis.

Vous utilisez le présent site Web à vos propres risques. Invisor, ses dirigeants, administrateurs, employés et agents ainsi que toute personne associée à la création et au maintien du présent site Web ou de son contenu ne peuvent en aucun cas être tenus responsable de tout dommage ou de toute perte, quelle qu’en soit la cause, découlant de votre utilisation du site, y compris les dommages directs, indirects, spéciaux, de tiers ou consécutifs. Invisor ne peut être tenue responsable des conséquences pour vous si vous vous fiez au présent site Web ou à son contenu à votre détriment.

CE SITE EST FOURNI « TEL QUEL » ET SANS GARANTIE D’AUCUNE SORTE, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LES GARANTIES IMPLICITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET D’ADÉQUATION À UN USAGE PARTICULIER ET LA GARANTIE CONTRE LA CONTREFAÇON EN CE QUI CONCERNE LES INFORMATIONS FOURNIES ET L’UTILISATION DE CE SERVICE. Certaines provinces interdisent de limiter la durée d’une garantie implicite, de sorte que l’exclusion ci dessus peut ne pas s’appliquer à vous.

Si l’une des dispositions des présentes conditions d’utilisation est jugée invalide ou inapplicable en vertu de la loi, les autres dispositions restent pleinement en vigueur. Les présentes conditions d’utilisation sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de l’Ontario et aux lois applicables du Canada. Par les présentes, vous consentez et vous vous soumettez à la compétence non exclusive des tribunaux de la province de l’Ontario siégeant dans la ville de Toronto dans toute action ou procédure liée à votre utilisation de ce site.

Offres spéciales

De temps à autre et à son entière discrétion, Invisor peut offrir des promotions ou des incitatifs à ses clients, dont les modalités seront décrites ci-dessous. Invisor peut annuler ou modifier les conditions de ces offres spéciales à tout moment.

Programme de parrainage :

  • Tous les clients d’Invisor sont admissibles.
  • Un montant de 25 $ sera versé à votre compte lorsque la personne que vous avez recommandée aura ouvert un compte Invisor et investi au moins 5 000 $.
  • Un montant de 25 $ sera versé au compte de la personne que vous avez recommandée dès que son compte aura été approvisionné d’au moins 5 000 $.
  • Les membres d’un même ménage sont considérés comme une seule personne aux fins de ce programme.
  • Il n’y a pas de limite au nombre de personnes que vous pouvez recommander.

Dernière modification : 19 juin 2018

Terms & Conditions

Terms and Conditions of Use:
This website is proprietary to Invisor Financial Inc. (IFI) and its wholly-owned subsidiaries, Invisor Investment Management Inc. (IIMI) and Invisor Insurance Services Inc. (IISI).

Please read the following conditions of use carefully before using this site. These conditions of use also apply when you use a downloadable application, mobile device browser or other technology to access any features, functionality, content or information that is made available or provided on this site. You should review the conditions of use regularly as they may change at any time. References to “you” or “your” shall mean the person accessing or using this site. References to “Invisor”, “we”, “us” or “our” shall include IFI, IIMI & IISI. Invisor reserves the right to change the terms of use of its sites or discontinue them at any time upon notice to you. Notice may be given to you in writing, by email or by posting such notice on the relevant site.

IIMI is registered with the provincial securities regulators in the provinces of British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, and Quebec as a Portfolio Manager.

IISI is licensed to sell life and health Insurance in the provinces of Ontario and Manitoba.

General
Nothing on this website should be considered as an offer or recommendation to trade in any security. Investment advisory services are only provided to investors who become IIMI clients by entering into a written agreement. Any investor choosing to obtain investment advisory services from IIMI is urged to read all agreements in their entirety and carefully consider whether such agreements are suitable for them, given their individual circumstances. IIMI’s investment advisory services are available only in jurisdictions where they may be lawfully offered and may not be available in all geographical regions.

Insurance solutions and services are provided by IISI. Nothing on this website should be considered as an offer to insure you for life or health insurance. Insurance advice is provided only to individuals who become clients of IISI. IISI does not underwrite any insurance policy described or quoted on this website. While we strive to ensure that all information, including any quoted premium amounts quoted, are current and accurate, the premium quotes or ranges shown are non-binding. The final insurance policy premium for any policy is determined by the underwriting insurance company at the time they underwrite the application. All insurance products are subject to the limitations and conditions in the applicable policy and/or certificate of insurance provided by the underwriter at the time of purchase.

This site is not intended to provide you with any legal or tax advice. If you require legal or tax advice, please consult with your lawyer, tax advisor or accountant, as the case may be.

We make reasonable efforts to maintain the availability of this site. However, there will be times when this site will be unavailable for use or when we find it necessary to shut down this site for a period of time for maintenance, updates and other reasonable adjustments.

The products and services described on the site are available only in Canada. Nothing in this site is intended to constitute an advertisement for promotion of such products and services in other jurisdictions.

Invisor provides its services in English only. By continuing to use the site, you acknowledge that all documentation will be in English only. Invisor ne fournit de services qu’en anglais. Si vous choisissez de continuer à utiliser ce site, vous reconnaissez que toutes la documentation s’y trouvant ne vous sera fournie qu’en anglais.

Third parties may provide certain performance and other information on this site relating to exchange traded funds and mutual funds. Invisor will not be liable for any errors or delays in, loss or damages caused by, or actions taken in reliance on, this information.

Any financial tools or calculators, including InvisorGPS, provided on the website are purely for information only and should not be considered as financial advice or a financial plan.

Third-party tools and sites
Invisor may use third party service providers to provide certain tools and/or programs, some of which may be housed on a third party server or a site which has been independently developed by others, including those outside of Canada (i.e. in the United States). As such, while accessing this site you may be linked to such other third party servers. Access to other sites or use of any third-party tools or programs on this site are subject to all the terms and conditions found on such third party site(s).

Third-party websites accessed by hypertext links appearing on this site may have been independently developed by others. We are not responsible for the contents or operation of such third party sites and we do not guarantee the accuracy of any information in them. The listing of an organization not affiliated with Invisor on this site should not be interpreted as an endorsement of its services or products by any of Invisor or their representatives. Invisor disclaims any and all responsibility and liability for the accuracy, content, completeness, legality, reliability or operability of such third party websites or the services and resources available on them. Any concerns regarding any such service or resource should be directed to the particular service or resource.

Confidentiality
Invisor is committed to respecting the privacy of your personal information. For further information on how we collect and use your personal information refer to our privacy policy. However, it is important to keep in mind that the Internet is not a secure medium of communication. For this reason, we cannot guarantee the privacy of any information you input, send to us, or request be delivered to you during its transmission over the Internet. We will not be responsible for any damages you or others may suffer as a result of the loss of confidentiality of such information in the course of transmission over the Internet.

Copyright
The content of this site is protected by copyright. Users of this site shall be entitled to copy information for their own non-commercial personal use but may not otherwise republish or reproduce any part without the prior written permission of Invisor. Republishing and reproducing includes any uploading or downloading the information on this site onto the Internet or any other local or international computer system, or otherwise providing access to the contents of this site. An acknowledgement of the source must be included whenever our materials are copied or published.

If you require further information on the uses that you may make of the information on this site or if you wish to obtain a license to reproduce or republish any material on this site, please send a request by email to hello@invisor.ca. Any infringement of our rights will result in appropriate legal action. Invisor disclaims any and all liability which may result from any unauthorized reproduction or use of the information on this site.

Trade-marks
Invisor owns or properly licenses all the trade-marks used on or in connection with the goods and services which it provides. The trade-marks are protected by Canadian and foreign trade-mark laws. All rights reserved.

Disclaimer
Information provided on this site, including fund rates of return and unit values, is believed to be reliable when posted. However, we cannot guarantee that information will be accurate, complete and current at all times. All information in this site is subject to modification from time to time without notice.

Your use of this site shall be entirely at your risk. Invisor, its officers, directors, employees or agents thereof, as well as any person associated with the creation and maintenance of this site or its contents will not be responsible in any manner for any harm, loss or damage, however caused, arising out of your use of this site, including direct, indirect, special, third party or consequential damages. We will not be responsible for any detrimental reliance that you may place upon the site or its contents.

THIS SITE IS PROVIDED “AS IS” AND WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND THE WARRANTY AGAINST INFRINGEMENT WITH RESPECT TO THE INFORMATION PROVIDED AND THE USE OF THIS SERVICE. Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion of implied warranties, so the above exclusion may not apply to you.

If any provision in these conditions of use is held invalid or unenforceable under applicable law, the remaining provisions will continue in full force and effect. These conditions of use shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario and applicable laws of Canada. You hereby consent and submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Ontario sitting in the City of Toronto in any action or proceeding related to your use of this site.

Special Offers
From time to time Invisor, at its sole discretion, may offer promotions or incentives to its clients, the terms of which will be described below. Invisor may cancel, revise, or change the terms of these special offers at any time.

Cash Back promotion:

  • The new account must be opened before May 31, 2017
  • New money transfers into existing accounts must be initiated before May 31, 2017
  • The account must be funded with a minimum balance of $5000
  • The funds must be new to Invisor (i.e. not transferred in from another Invisor account)
  • The funds must remain in the account for at least 12 months from the date the funds are deposited into the account (the ‘Holding Period’)
  • The account must remain at or above $5000 for the duration of the Holding Period
  • You will continue to qualify for the account credit if during the Holding Period market fluctuations cause your Net New Assets to fall below minimum threshold.
  • Notwithstanding the above clause referencing market fluctuations, if at the end of the Holding Period your account balance is below $5000, your account will be charged an account credit reversal fee of the total amount you received for the promotion (either $50 or $200)
  • There may be tax implications to the account credit. For registered accounts (RRSPs, spousal RRSPs, TFSAs, and RESPs), no tax receipt will be issued for the account credit. If you require tax advice, please contact your personal tax advisor.
  • The offer is limited to a maximum of one account credit per household, regardless of the number of new accounts opened during the time of the promotion.

Refer and Friend Program:

  • All Invisor clients of ours are eligible to participate.
  • A $25 deposit will be added to your account once the person you’ve referred opens an account with Invisor and invests at least $5,000
  • A $25 deposit will be added to the account of the person you have referred as soon as their account is opened and funded with at least $5000
  • Members of the same household are considered one person for the purpose of this program
  • There are no limits to the number of people you can refer

Last amended date: January 10th 2017